Weekend Scoop

February has been a busy month with new projects (that I can’t wait to tell you about) and something new to do every weekend — a wedding, then Valentines Day, and a trip with friends to Savannah. With so much to do, I’ve fallen a little behind on my blogging. But I’ve promised myself I won’t let a little imperfection stop me from moving forward. So with no further ado, here’s the scoop on my weekend(s).

v-day

Erich and I opted for a quiet Valentines Day at home with an easy meal and a few drinks. It was nice to spend the evening enjoying each other rather than fighting the crowds to get a table or spot at the bar. But we both decided it might be fun to try this sometime soon. What do you think? Would you try it?

savannah

The next weekend we met a group of 5 other friends for a weekend in Savannah. We stayed in a pair of suites in Savannah’s historic district not far from the river front. It was a bit chilly our first night, but warmed up quickly. We spent our days walking through the city’s charming streets marveling at the perfectly placed moss hanging from the countless parks’ live oak trees. In the evening we ate seafood near the water and took advantage of the city’s open container rule.

Tuesday is the first day of the legislative session and the start of a busy few months for me. So we used our time  this weekend to rest this weekend and stock both our pantry and closets in preparation.

I hope your weekends have also been both full and restful.

Image 1 |  Image 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekend Scoop

Leave a Reply

