Weekly Reads

cupcakes

Happy Friday friends! This weekend I’m celebrating my birthday. We’re planning to head to one of my favorite bars for drinks with friends. I’m hoping we’ll also make a little time for cake.

I hope all of you have great weekends. If you find yourself with a little time to catch up on some news, here are a few of the articles that really struck a chord with me:

This New York Times Magazine interview with Iris Apfel is great! I’d love to have as much style and sass as Iris when I’m 93.

Speaking of strong women, I’m happy to read this news about the NFL’s first full time referee.

I don’t know much about the Beijing Five but I’m hoping to read more this weekend about their efforts to fight for women. The issues women still face in our world today, like the need for more public bathrooms, amaze me.

This story from the Washington Post is both shocking and heart breaking.

Image credit: Brian Chan

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Reads

Leave a Reply

