Weekend Scoop

bar

Happy Monday friends and a happy birthday to me. With my birthday coming on a Monday it seems like the weekend really isn’t over yet. Erich and I have plans to go out for fancy pizza tonight at Jo Mamma’s Pizza (because it’s my birthday and I’ll eat pie if I want to.) Later I’ll open the piles of mysterious packages that have been showing up at my door.

With mostly rainy days Erich and I spent most of our weekend lazing in doors. I planted a few flowers in our back yard and we met friends for birthday drinks Saturday. It was a sweet and low key nod to my growing wisdom and maturity. I hope all of you had wonderful weekends as well. Let’s own this week!

Image credit: Adam Wilson

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekend Scoop

Leave a Reply

